7th day (Mandalay)

I departed at 8 pm from Inle Lake and I arrived at 3.40 am in Mandalay by JJ Express. Ticket was 16.000 kyats.

I just slept and I waited until 6am. There a somone talked to me, he could speak malaysian and english kinda ok. So we could talk a lot. 

He showed me bus company where I could buy ticket to bagan. JJ express didnt have schedule from Mandalay to Bagan.I bought ticket, it was 9000 kyats and bus company will pick me up at hotel. Bus company has 5 schedule to Bagan; 5am, 6am, 12 am, 2 pm and 9 pm.

He picked me up by his motorcycle. He wa he showed me bus company, he recommended me Green hotel was cheaper than others. He charged me 3000 kyats but from bus station to hotel was far, so I gave 500 extra.

I arrived at green hotel and I choosed dorm, it was 8400 kyats but dorm is on 5th floor. Wifi didn’t working on 5th floor but it has comfort bed.

Yeah myanmar Kinda expensive 

Written by Arip Hidayat

Saya suka belajar banyak hal, asik buat ngobrol, royal, suka ketawa.

Leave a Reply

