Halal food in Mandalay

Mandalay has many mosque than other city in Myanmar. I stay at muslim area in Mandalay so that is easier to get food.

Mostly, resturant has kaligrafi or islam art on the wall. So easy to know.


I stay at Garden Hotel, there are halal food on right side and left side this hotel. I just needed to see properly where are them.


1. In the morning I ate Mohinga, noodle with chicken soup and coriander leaf and sesame.There were 3 kind of noodle, so I loved small one. It’s price was 1000 kyats

2. Lunch time, I asked my friend about muslim reataurant. He picked me up there and we had beautiful lunch. I loved coconut rice, fried chicken and side dishes. Price was 25000

There are two halal restaurant atound here. I didnt remember name of them.


3. Min min restaurant was chinese food in Mandalay, Desi Tumiarti recommended that one. Nice dinner and very delicious. Hot and spicy prawn was 5000, rice was 700 and water was 400. Oh yummy.


So these are I known about halal food in Mandalay.

Written by Arip Hidayat

Saya suka belajar banyak hal, asik buat ngobrol, royal, suka ketawa.

Leave a Reply

