Buy SIm Card in Nepal

Actually I didn’t  really needsim card, but sometime when I go around, I need google map or keep update on internet. I thought that sim card in Nepal would be cheaper, but I got fucking expensive seller.

I asked about new sim card, he said  just 400 rupees. I told him that I needed internet data around 3 gb. He didn’t tell me about price or anything. When we finished I paid 400 rupee, but he said that price was not 400 rupee. I had to pay 4,000 rupee. I shocked about that but I had no idea to complained because I have gotten balance.

I just went hotel crazily and I regretted. Why I bought sim card, couse zi got great wifi in my hotel. I converted rupee to rupiah and that was around Rp. 500,000 or $40. That was so crazy. I checked NCell on internet and yeah price was quite high, but that was not as expensive as what I paid.

In the morning I went to Boudhanath Stupa and I saw a shop where sell sim card, she said new sim card was 350 rupee and I saw price list and it show me that 5 gb data only 2,350 rupee. Sim card would be around 3,000 rupee, I could get 5 gb if I buy. 

That was so fucking crazy.. So if you wanna buy sim card, make sure you get information clearly. Might be I just lost $15. That was big money, at least I could eat good food  restaurant here. I bought sim card at Thamel area, close to Kathmandu Guest house.

I found cheaper one at china town.

Written by Arip Hidayat

Saya suka belajar banyak hal, asik buat ngobrol, royal, suka ketawa.

Leave a Reply

